Taking Over the World?


Thank you Wabbit for this stunning photo of my lookalike. At first I mentally dressed him in a swashbuckler’s outfit (boots, pantaloons, jacket, bandolier, sword, hat with feather) and thought he looked handsome beyond belief. Indeed positively swoonworthy.

However, the more I looked at him the more I wondered whether David McNie’s photo signifies something else……Does the upright posture and penetrating gaze tell us that FCC (Feline Command Central) are up to something. Something of importance. Something that, rather to my surprise, the Megapusses there have not yet shared with me.

Are cats, especially Persian ones, beginning to stand on two feet so they can gradually become more like Homo Stupidus? Is there a plan to assert cat rights and demand more consideration? More pampering, more food, more space, more……..now what’s the word I’m searching for….?

Whilst all in favour of this list I think that any plan to become more like humans shows a gross lack of judgement.

Just think about it for a moment. As well as their upright stance we might develop their brains and I don’t know what you think but I believe that one foolish species on this planet is quite enough. In addition, pampering might cease……

3 thoughts on “Taking Over the World?

Leave a Reply

