In the Spirit of Sei Shonagon…..Things I Like………

Yesterday while the slave faffed round purging piles of paper in her office, moving them from shelf to floor to shelf again, I curled up on a cushion and thought of lists. Lists of things I like and lists of things I dislike.

To my dismay the Dislike List was by far the longer which suggests I’m becoming old and crotchety so I’ll give you the Like List instead.

sashimi,
salmon,
rare fillet with horseradish,
cream,
dark chocolate,
baby mice,
dust free rooms,
warm sunshine,
warm breezes,
chasing rats,
children’s laughter,
the sound of surf,
swimming pools,
the sound of bagpipes,
the smell of kaffir lime,
piles of books,
comfortable cushions,
catnip,
watching bees in the herb garden,
frightening sparrows,
snow seen through a window,
being pampered,
wind rustling the grass,
having my back rubbed,
finding patterns in the clouds,

That’s enough for today. It’s time to go and check on what’s happening in the rest of the household.

4 thoughts on “In the Spirit of Sei Shonagon…..Things I Like………

Leave a Reply

