Temptation in Lent……..

rabbit lollipop

The slave must be losing her marbles.    In an effort to ingratiate herself with me after trying to put me on short rations for Lent, she presented me with this abomination.

I prefer my rabbits raw and bleeding so perhaps she put it there just to tease me.   Maybe she thinks it will survive on the window sill as, Great Cat forbid, a quirky decoration.

She’s wrong.  I’ll ignore it until Easter then I’ll tear off the cellophane and lick it to death.

2 thoughts on “Temptation in Lent……..

    • Yes, a catnip rabbit would have been better. An icing bunny will rot my teeth and lead to another expensive trip to the vet. Bet she didn’t think of that.

Leave a Reply

